Common IT Certifications

Author cavsi Category: IT certifications Tags:

An IT certification is an accreditation that shows your coworkers and higher-ups that you have extensive knowledge about an application or computer technology. It also shows that you keep learning to stay on top of your game. Let’s see some common IT certifications that will help you advance in your career.

AATC – Adobe Authorized Training Center

An Adobe Authorized Training Center is a training facility that offers instructor-led courses and training on Adobe products.

ACA – Adobe Certified Associate

ACA certification allows a professional to demonstrate proficiency in Adobe digital communications tools.

ACE – Adobe Certified Expert

An Adobe Certified Expert (ACE) is a person who has demonstrated proficiency with one or more Adobe software products. To become an ACE, you must pass one or more product-specific proficiency exams and agree to the ACE terms and conditions.

AcceleratedSAP Certification

AcceleratedSAP is a certification of SAP AG designed for ERP professionals who work with AcceleratedSAP. The AcelleratedSAP certification indicates that the holder is an expert using AcceleratedSAP in one or more of the following categories: Customer Solution Strategy, AcceleratedSAP, Implementation, and/or Continuous Business Improvement.

ACI – Adobe Certified Instructor

An ACI (Adobe Certified Instructor) is an ACE (Adobe Certified Expert) who has taken his or her skills to the next level and provides instruction on Adobe products. An ACI may work independently or as an employee of a training organization or AATC (Adobe Authorized Training Center.)

ACSA – Apple Certified System Administrator

ACSA is a certification for those seeking to become Macintosh desktop service technicians or power users who troubleshoot and repair desktop Macs, such as the iMac and Power Mac G5, as well as resolve common OS X problems.

ACSP – Apple Certified Support Professional

ACSP certification accredits the knowledge of help desk professionals who support Mac OS X users or work in a business that uses Mac OS X systems and technical coordinators or power users who manage networks of Mac OS X systems in your organization. This certification verifies an understanding of Mac OS X core functionality and an ability to configure key services, perform basic troubleshooting, and assist end-users with essential Mac OS X capabilities.

ACTC – Apple Certified Technical Coordinator

An ACTC is an Apple Certified Technical Coordinator. This certification is helpful for an entry-level system administrator of small Mac OS X networks. ACTC certifies your ability to configure key services and perform basic troubleshooting. It is not intended for high-end systems administrators or engineers.

CBNT – Certified Broadcast Networking Technologist

CBNT, by the Society of Broadcast Engineers (SBE), validates and demonstrates familiarity with networking hardware used in business and audio/video applications in broadcast facilities.

CCA – Certified Administrator

CCA (Citrix Certified Administrator) is a certification for systems administrators who work with specific Citrix products. This certification focuses on the skills and knowledge necessary to successfully implement, configure, and administer a specific Citrix product.

CCDA – Cisco Certified Design Associate

Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA) is for network design engineers, technicians, and support engineers, who enable efficient network environments with an understanding of network design fundamentals.

CCDP – Cisco Certified Design Professional

The CCDP certification indicates advanced journeyman knowledge of intelligent network design concepts and principles.

A network professional with CCDP certification can discuss, design, and create advanced addressing and routing, security, network management, data center, and IP multicast complex multi-layered enterprise architectures that include virtual private networking and wireless domains.

CCEA – Citrix Certified Enterprise Administrator

The Citrix Certified Enterprise Administrator (CCEA) is a certification valuable to those IT professionals who combine the coordination of operational planning efforts with tactical design expertise and integration know-how for Citrix XenServer, XenDesktop, and XenApp products across Citrix Delivery Center virtualization solutions.

On July 31, 2012, Citrix Certified Enterprise Administrator (CCEA) certification expired. This certification is no longer valid.

CCIE – Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert

CCIE certifies the skills required of expert-level network engineers to plan, operate and troubleshoot complex, converged network infrastructure. This certification is one of the toughest and most demanding Cisco exams. Obtaining a CCNA requires passing both a written exam and a separate lab exam.

CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate

CCNA is a Cisco certification for individuals who install, configure, and operate simple-routed LAN, routed WAN, and switched LAN and ATM LANE networks that utilize Cisco routers and switches for small networks of 100 nodes or less.

Help us to continue answering your questions. Did you like this article? Make a reference to "" or copy and paste the below HTML text:
Common IT CertificationsCommon IT Certifications

Related Posts: